An Announcement (Of Sorts)

This blog was part of the ComicCodes.com website, and while that venture didn’t come to full fruition, this blog is still here, and it might as well stick around because I don’t have that much to do. There is somewhat regular traffic to this site, and while there is little feedback on whether this site is providing useful reviews of Marvel comics to those visiting…I like to hope it is. But I would like to have more than hope.

 Image
Avengers 31

I’m requesting that regular (heck, even random) visitors here let me know what books you are interested in reading reviews about. I have another blog which involves all around comic book reviews, and since this blog is unofficially tied to one of the cohosts of the Marvel 616 Podcast I would prefer just to keep this to Marvel only reviews which is what it has been up until now. If you are interested in other comic publications or analysis of comic subjects please see my other blog. Also because of the tie to Marvel 616 Politics Podcast and their desire to create a family friendly community (even though they talked about horrifically slaughtering a handicap bunny on that one episode) this blog will veer away from most of the mature titles Marvel offers. But I will be happy to review those on my other blog.

 Image
Fantastic Four 12

I’ll try with somewhat regularity to keep reviews coming on the books I am reading. And I’ll try to branch out on titles to cover a wide girth of interests from Marvel Comics. But if you, the reader, would like to see a review of a certain issue or even an arc please let me know and I will do my best to fulfill that. Any excuse I can find to buy and read more comics is not a problem to me.

 Image
Uncanny X-Men 35

Also, I am deciding to most likely not do the current week’s releases in reviews. I’ve looked over past reviews and after further mulling and reading I believe in a hurry to release the latest reviews I haven’t properly reviewed and critically analyzed certain issues. While many of the reviews I stand behind, the issues still deserved further contemplation and potentially more than just two read-throughs prior to writing a review.

 Image
Daredevil 2

As always, I am happy to receive any positive or critical feedback as well as any unused digital comic codes. Please feel free to let me know what you think or request a review or, again, give me any unused digital comic codes. (hint. hint.) I hope to continue to grow this into a blog you can trust and rely upon even if you don’t always agree with my opinions.

kevin.mcvicker@gmail.com

Image
Amazing Spider-Man 5

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

